Please note: In order to have the ability to delete mailing lists, please contact us and we will modify your user account to give you the appropriate permissions.
IMPORTANT: Deleting mailing lists is permanent. When you you delete a mailing list you are deleting the mailing list itself, the e-newsletters associated with that mailing list, all of the statistics, AND will remove all of the subscribers on that list.
Please be very sure you want to do this before you proceed.
Follow the steps below to delete mailing lists.
1. Go to System Admin > Email Lists > View All Email Lists
2. In the last table column click the “Delete” link
3. You will get a confirmation message. Select either “Yes” , or “Yes, AND Delete Dead Subscribers”.
a) Selecting “YES” will remove all subscribers on that list. Note: If they were only on that one list you are deleting, by selecting this option you can still see them if you go to the View Subscribers page – however they will show as not on any lists.
b) Selecting “YES and Delete dead subscribers” will remove all subscribers from that list. Note: If they were only on that one list you are deleting, by selecting this option you will DELETE those subscribers.